History

The history of the hotel "Aerostar" began long before the construction of the building itself, because the hotel is located on a
truly historic site-the territory of the Khodynka field, the first mention of which dates back to the XIV century.
Aerostar Hotel Moscow Aerostar Hotel Moscow
Tsarist period.
Khodynskoe Field and Petrovsky Travel Palace
For a long time, the field remained undeveloped, on it there was arable land for the coachmen of the Tverskaya Sloboda. Under Catherine II in 1775, a grandiose folk festival was held on Khodynka on the occasion of the end of the war with Turkey and the conclusion of the Kuchuk-Kainardzhiyskiy peace, which was very beneficial for Russia.
Aerostar Hotel Moscow Aerostar Hotel Moscow
In the future, the Khodynskoe field was repeatedly used for mass festivities. On the Khodynskoye field, festivities took place, in particular, during the coronations of Alexander II, Alexander III and Nicholas II. During the festivities on the occasion of the coronation of Nicholas II in May 1896, a tragedy occurred, as a result of which, according to the official version, 1,389 people died in a stampede, and another 1,300 people were seriously injured.
Aerostar Hotel Moscow Aerostar Hotel Moscow Aerostar Hotel Moscow
Also on the occasion of the end of the war with Turkey in 1768-1774. the Petrovsky Travel Palace was erected. Built during the reign of Catherine II, at the end of the 18th century, the palace was a residence for the rest of noble persons after a long journey from St. Petersburg to Moscow (hence its name - "travel") at the entrances to Moscow, designed by the architect Matvey Kazakov. For construction, vacant land belonging to the Vysokopetrovsky monastery at that time was allocated. Behind the palace is the preserved part of the Petrovsky Park, which was laid out at the beginning of the 19th century.
Aerostar Hotel Moscow Aerostar Hotel Moscow Aerostar Hotel Moscow Aerostar Hotel Moscow
Soviet period.
Central airfield them. Frunze
At the beginning of the 20th century, an airfield was built on the Khodynskoye field, which later became the Central airfield named after Frunze. Khodynskoe field became an airfield. The official opening of the airfield took place in October 1910. The first international air flights in the history of Russia began to operate from the Central Airfield, and the first regular domestic passenger flights also began. Outstanding Russian pilots P.N. Nesterov, S.I.Utochkin, and V.P. Chkalov made their flights at the airfield. At the airfield, A.N. Tupolev, N.N. Polikarpov and other designers. Here on the morning of May 9, 1945, the plane of the pilot A.I. Semenkov, who delivered to Moscow the act of unconditional surrender of Hitlerite Germany. In 1971, the Il-76 transport aircraft was launched from here for the first time, and in 1976 - the Il-86 wide-body aircraft.
Aerostar Hotel Moscow Aerostar Hotel Moscow
In 1947-1948, most of the flights were transferred from the Central airfield to the Bykovo and Vnukovo airports. Since then and for all subsequent decades, the main purpose of the Central Aerodrome has been testing new aircraft. From 1960 to 1971, the “Central Helicopter Station” functioned at the airfield: from here, passenger flights of Mi-4P and Mi-8 helicopters to Vnukovo, Domodedovo and Sheremetyevo airports were carried out. The Aeroport metro station, located on Leningradsky Prospekt near Khodynskoye Pole, as well as the Air Terminal building, is a preserved memory of the first Soviet air terminal building that opened in November 1931 at the airfield. The construction of the Aerostar hotel began in the 80s. It was decided to erect a hotel building on Leningradsky Prospekt opposite the Petrovsky Travel Palace next to the territory of the former Central Aerodrome. Frunze.
Aerostar Hotel Moscow Aerostar Hotel Moscow
Post-Soviet period.
"Canadian invasion"
The hotel was opened on May 1, 1991 under the management of a Canadian company. Led by foreign experts, the Aerostar hotel instantly became one of the first hotels in Moscow, which could satisfy the needs of foreign businessmen in terms of convenience of location, level of comfort and the ability to work in the usual Western way.
Aerostar Hotel Moscow Aerostar Hotel Moscow
The popularity of the hotel was so high that specialists came here to study hotel service, who now head the leading hotels in Russia and the world. The fame and popularity of the Aerostar hotel went far beyond the borders of Russia.
Recent history

Walls decorated with natural shell rock, marble floor, subdued light - this is how Russian and foreign tourists fell in love with Aerostar since 1991, and this is how it survived in 2008, having opened after renovation under the leadership of Russian management. The concept of an "old-fashioned" hotel is no coincidence, because the hotel is literally surrounded by historical and memorable places and harmoniously reflects the spirit of the time, which is so loved by guests and tourists.
Despite the seeming simplicity, the Aerostar hotel in every corner conceals a centuries-old history.

The conference rooms of the hotel Petrovsky, Kolomenskoye, Tsaritsyno, Kuskovo, Ostankino, Izmailovo, Sokolniki, named after the greatest historical sites, and now monuments of architecture and museum-reserves, carry memories of distant tsarist times.
The very name of the Aerostar hotel keeps a piece of Soviet history and the very airfield from which the great pilots took off into the sky. The halls Vnukovo, Domodedovo, Sheremetyevo, Bykovo, Koltsovo, Pulkovo, Tolmachevo, Roshchino are named after the largest airports in the country.

And as if a reflection of a new history with a French accent, which appeared during the time of the Canadian leadership - the hotel restaurant "Brasserie ErTe" and the lobby bar "L'Estrade". The restaurant is named after the French artist with Russian roots Roman Tyrtov, who became famous under the pseudonym ErTe. In memory of this outstanding man whom Andy Warhol himself admired, the spacious hall in a festive reddish tones is literally filled with designer quotes from the Art Nouveau and Art Deco styles. Mirrored and glass stained-glass windows combined with cherry and mahogany panels, warm carpet tones and a checkerboard black and white floor add completeness and lightness to the space.
On the 1st and 4th floors of the hotel, there are copies of works by outstanding artists.
On the 4th floor, at the entrance to the restaurant, there is a gallery of copies of ErTe's works, whose name the hotel restaurant bears.
On the 1st floor there is a gallery of works by Sergei Viktorovich Tsigal, an animal painter, grandson of the famous writer Marietta Shaginyan and the husband of the famous actress Lyubov Polishchuk.

For more than 20 years, the hotel, built on a historical site, can be proud of its history itself. It was visited by many famous people, including People's Artists of Russia, politicians, musicians, actors, members of the KVN team, beauty contests, and foreign stars.
Sportsmen occupy a separate category in the history of the hotel. The Russian Figure Skating Federation, Curling and Hockey Federations, the Russian national basketball teams, figure skaters, members of football clubs - all these guests stayed at the Aerostar Hotel.

Now "Aerostar" is a modern 9-storey business hotel.

360 comfortable rooms, equipped halls, luxurious restaurants. It hosts weddings and corporate events, celebrates birthdays and holds business meetings. You can stay here for a day, a week, or even a whole year. Here, like 20 years ago, every guest is welcome, and those who have stayed at the Aerostar Hotel at least once will definitely come here again to enjoy the first-class service and touch the amazing history of Russia.

Aerostar Hotel Moscow
To the top of the page

История отеля «Аэростар»

История отеля «Аэростар» началась задолго до строительства самого здания, ведь отель расположен на
по-настоящему историческом месте – территории Ходынского поля, первые упоминания о котором датируются XIV веком.
Бизнес-отель Аэростар, Москва Бизнес-отель Аэростар, Москва
Царский период.
Ходынское поле и Петровский Путевой дворец
Долгое время поле оставалось незастроенным, на нём располагались пахотные земли ямщиков Тверской слободы. При Екатерине II в 1775 году на Ходынке было проведено грандиозное народное гуляние по случаю окончания войны с Турцией и заключение весьма выгодного для России Кючук-Кайнарджийского мира.
Бизнес-отель Аэростар, Москва Бизнес-отель Аэростар, Москва
В дальнейшем Ходынское поле неоднократно использовалось для массовых народных гуляний. На Ходынском поле гулянья проходили, в частности, во время коронаций Александра II, Александра III и Николая II. Во время гуляний по случаю коронации Николая II в мае 1896 г. произошла трагедия, в результате которой в давке погибло по официальной версии 1389 человек, ещё 1300 человек получили тяжёлые увечья.
Бизнес-отель Аэростар, Москва Бизнес-отель Аэростар, Москва Бизнес-отель Аэростар, Москва
Также по случаю окончания войны с Турцией 1768-1774 гг. был возведен Петровский Путевой дворец. Построенный при Екатерине II, в конце XVIII века, дворец являлся резиденцией для отдыха знатных особ после долгой дороги из Петербурга в Москву (отсюда его название — «путевой») на подъездах к Москве по проекту архитектора Матвея Казакова. Под строительство были выделены пустующие земли, принадлежавшие в те времена Высокопетровскому монастырю. Позади дворца находится сохранившаяся часть Петровского парка, разбитого в начале XIX века.
Бизнес-отель Аэростар, Москва Бизнес-отель Аэростар, Москва Бизнес-отель Аэростар, Москва Бизнес-отель Аэростар, Москва
Советский период.
Центральный аэродром им. Фрунзе
В начале XX века на Ходынском поле был построен аэродром, позднее ставший Центральным аэродромом им. Фрунзе. Ходынское поле стало летным полем. Официальное открытие аэродрома состоялось в октябре 1910 г. С Центрального аэродрома начали выполняться первые в истории России международные авиаперелёты, начались также и первые регулярные внутригосударственные пассажирские рейсы. На аэродроме совершали свои полеты выдающиеся русские летчики П. Н. Нестеров, С. И. Уточкин и В. П. Чкалов. На аэродроме испытывались самолёты А.Н. Туполева, Н.Н. Поликарпова и других конструкторов. Здесь утром 9 мая 1945 года приземлился самолёт лётчика А.И. Семенкова, доставившего в Москву акт о безоговорочной капитуляции гитлеровской Германии. В 1971 году отсюда впервые стартовал транспортный самолёт Ил-76, а в 1976 году — широкофюзеляжный самолёт Ил-86.
Бизнес-отель Аэростар, Москва Бизнес-отель Аэростар, Москва
В 1947-1948 годах большая часть авиарейсов была переведена с Центрального аэродрома в аэропорты Быково и Внуково. С тех пор и на все последующие десятилетия основным назначением Центрального аэродрома стали испытания новых самолётов. С 1960 по 1971 годы на аэродроме функционировала «Центральная вертолётная станция»: отсюда выполнялись по расписанию пассажирские рейсы вертолётов Ми-4П и Ми-8 в аэропорты Внуково, Домодедово и Шереметьево. Станция метро Аэропорт, расположенная на Ленинградском проспекте недалеко от Ходынского поля так же, как и здание Аэровокзала – это сохранившаяся память об открывшемся в ноябре 1931 года на аэродроме первом советском здании аэровокзала. Строительство гостиницы «Аэростар» началось еще в 80-х годах. Было принято решение возводить здание гостиницы на Ленинградском проспекте напротив Петровского путевого дворца рядом с территорией бывшего Центрального аэродрома им. Фрунзе.
Бизнес-отель Аэростар, Москва Бизнес-отель Аэростар, Москва
Постсоветский период.
«Канадское нашествие»
Гостиница была открыта 1 мая 1991 года под управлением Канадской компании. Возглавляемая иностранными специалистами, гостиница «Аэростар» вмиг стала одной из первых гостиниц Москвы, которая могла удовлетворять запросам иностранных бизнесменов по удобству расположения, уровню комфорта и возможности работать в привычных для западного человека.
Бизнес-отель Аэростар, Москва Бизнес-отель Аэростар, Москва
Популярность гостиницы была так высока, что сюда приезжали учиться гостиничному сервису специалисты, которые сейчас возглавляют ведущие отели России и мира. Известность и популярность отеля «Аэростар» выходила далеко за пределы России.
Новейшая история

Стены, декорированные натуральным ракушечником, мраморный пол, приглушенный свет, - именно таким полюбился «Аэростар» с 1991 года российским и иностранным туристам и именно таким сохранился в 2008 году, открывшись после реновации под руководством российского менеджмента. Концепция «старомодного» отеля неслучайна, ведь отель буквально окружен историческими и памятными местами и гармонично отражает дух того времени, который так любят гости и туристы.
Несмотря на кажущуюся простоту, отель «Аэростар» в каждом своем уголке таит многовековую историю.

Конференц-залы отеля Петровский, Коломенское, Царицыно, Кусково, Останкино, Измайлово, Сокольники, названные в честь величайших исторических мест, а ныне памятников архитектуры и музеев-заповедников, несут в себе воспоминания о далеких царских временах.
Само название отеля «Аэростар» хранит частичку уже советской истории и того самого аэродрома, с которого взлетали в небо великие летчики. Залы Внуково, Домодедово, Шереметьево, Быково, Кольцово, Пулково, Толмачево, Рощино названы в честь крупнейших аэропортов страны.

И как будто бы отражение новой истории с французским акцентом, появившиеся во времена канадского руководства - ресторан отеля “Brasserie ErTe” и лобби-бар “L’Estrade”. Ресторан назван в честь французского художника с русскими корнями Романа Тыртова, прославившегося под псевдонимом ЭрТе. В память об этом выдающемся человеке, которым восхищался сам Энди Уорхолл, просторный зал в праздничной красноватой гамме буквально наполнен дизайнерскими цитатами из стилей модерн и ар-деко. Зеркальные и стеклянные витражи в сочетании с панелями вишневого и красного дерева, теплые тона ковра и шахматный черно-белый пол придают пространству завершенность и легкость одновременно.
На 1 и 4 этажах отеля представлены копии работ выдающихся художников.
На 4 этаже при входе в ресторан – галерея копий работ ЭрТе, чье имя носит ресторан отеля.
На 1 этаже – галерея работ Сергея Викторовича Цигаля – художника-анималиста, внука известной писательницы Мариэтты Шагинян и мужа знаменитой актрисы Любови Полищук.

За более чем 20 лет отель, построенный на историческом месте, и сам может гордиться своей историей. Его посетили немало знаменитых людей, среди которых народные артисты России, политические деятели, музыканты, актеры, участники команды КВН, конкурсов красоты, зарубежные звезды.
Отдельную категорию в истории отеля занимают спортсмены. Федерация фигурного катания России, федерации керлинга и хоккея, национальные сборные России по баскетболу, фигуристы, члены футбольных клубов – все эти гости останавливались в отеле «Аэростар».

Сейчас «Аэростар» - это современный 9-ти этажный бизнес-отель. Ежедневно сотни российских и иностранных туристов выбирают его в качестве места для работы и отдыха.

360 комфортабельных номеров, оборудованные залы, роскошные рестораны. Здесь проходят свадьбы и корпоративные мероприятия, отмечают дни рождения и проводят деловые встречи. Здесь можно остановиться на день, неделю или даже целый год.

Здесь, как и 20 лет назад, рады каждому гостю и тот, кто хоть раз останавливался в отеле «Аэростар», обязательно приезжают сюда снова, чтобы насладиться первоклассным сервисом и прикоснуться к удивительной истории России.

Бизнес-отель Аэростар, Москва
В начало страницы